Loading ...



Thanks to everyone who turned up for this year's AGM. There have been a few rule changes, but the most significant news is that Paul Adams has decided to resign as Chairman and is replaced by Paul Lawrence. Hopefully we all get to see Paul Adams still playing after giving so much to the Association, and we wish him the best for the future. Full AGM minutes will be posted soon.

We are now on Facebook!
Please come and join us...


Park Gate win Snooker Summer League

Park Gate beat St Denys 5-3 and finished with six wins out of six to win the 2022 Summer Snooker League. Hamble picked up their first win in the final game, beating Totton Rec 5-3, but still finished bottom.

Steve Allen and Ian Finch are through to the Snooker Handicap Singles Final at Hamble Social. In-form Ian beat his team mate Gary Wilton 3-0 with good breaks of 59 and 52 while Steve overcame Nick Wood 3-1. The final will be played on 18th August at Hamble Social.

Sign up now...

The new billiards season will be here before we know it and promises to be another great season! 

With the proposals that are coming in it looks like we will have slightly shorter evenings and more competitive billiards to look forward to in the coming season.

We are looking to play ALL fixtures on Wednesdays this season so more people are able to enter competitions and intend to keep Thursdays free for re-arranged games.

We will also likely run a new HC snooker competition throughout the season as an added means to attract new players.

League Entries will close September 15th 2022

Azor cruises to victory in the Channel!

Southampton's Terry Azor has claimed the latest EBSS trophy on his trip to Jersey. After defeating Ryan Mears in the semi-final by 249-83, Azor made no mistakes against the great Aonghus Macanally in the final. It's been an amazing journey in 2022 and Terry has now added this title to his maiden Gordon Lewis win in May. He has also reached the dizzy heights of world No. 21 in this season's campaign. 


Left to Right: Chris Malcolm (sponsor), Aonghus Mcanally (R/up), Terry Azor (Winner) and Clive Scott (Organiser)

Memorabilia, Special News and Player Achievements...

If you have any memorabilia or stories you wish to share please send them to us at short.jenny@sotonbilliards.co.uk